Can’t move the way I used to (and no…i’m not talking about growing old)

When I reach into the cabinet to grab a mug or a plate or a bowl i feel a twinge of sharp pain go through my wrist. Recently I’ve been noticing how much more dificult it is for me to move my hands the way they used to. I don’t know how long it has been this way. Maybe it has been for awhile but I just ignored it. Or maybe it’s been slow coming on and now it is finally bad enough for me to notice. Now I realize how differently I have to move just to do regular everyday things like that. It scares me but it also makes me hopeful that soon the way that i’m eating will make the pain go away and the range of motion in my wrists come back.

~ by thetruthaboutjra on January 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
