This Is How Crazy I Am

Hi. I thought that today I would tell you guys how crazy I am.

february-2009-047

I think that I can stop my arthritis through natural foods and herbs…

february-2009-0091

I take shots of wheat grass juice at the smoothie shop by my grocery store. I use guacamole as salad dressing. I juice a lot of vegetables and fruits. Fennel, romaine, spinach, onions, cabbage, garlic, granny smith apples, ginger, lemons, and beets.  I brush my skin with a skin brush before every shower to keep my pores open and excreting toxins. I drink dandelion tea…

february-2009-034

One time I juiced dandelion leaves and it was the most disgusting thing I’ve ever tasted.  It was like drinking liquid grass clippings. I add flax seeds to everything. When I’m crying  in pain from arthritis, I don’t take advil because it rips up your intestinal lining. Instead, I take digestive enzymes.

february-2009-022

I stretch and exercise every day. Which I don’t think is that crazy, yet some people still refuse to do it. I don’t drink coffee. I use vegetable glycerin to sweeten my yogurt and add sunflower seeds to it because I eat the plain kind. No sugar added.  Low fat. But, I would eat the whole fat yogurt if they sold it at the store.

february-2009-046

I eat avocados plain, with a spoon.

february-2009-068

I won’t drink milk. Even for money. I don’t eat ice cream. I haven’t had ice cream in months. Actually, that’s a lie. I had some last month because we had chocolate goat’s milk ice cream and I wanted to see what chocolate goat’s milk ice cream tasted like.

february-2009-056

It was really hard to take that picture and not eat it. It was even harder to throw it away after. Then I reminded myself what it tasted like and threw the whole carton away. I drink hot lemon water. As much as I can. I take baths with grated ginger, Epsom salts, and lavender oil. Once I took a bath with 2 cups apple cider vinegar in it. I smelled like vinegar for hours.

february-2009-0141

I drink peppermint tea and tea from the bark of a South American tree that has anti-fungal properties. I use organic sesame oil as lotion. I look at my poop in the toilet to see how well my digestive system is working. I bet you’re glad I didn’t post a picture of that. I have a pill box. You know, one of those things that keeps them organized by week. Except mine keeps them organized by day. Morning, noon, evening, bed.

february-2009-063

I do all these things because I have hope that one day people will discover that arthritis is caused by America’s great eating disorder. And I do it because I hope that I will have a life without arthritis one day. I may be crazy but thats what I hope for. And right now I think that being on only 6 milligrams of prednisone with a little bit of wrist pain is just fine with me.

~ by thetruthaboutjra on February 8, 2009.

One Response to “This Is How Crazy I Am”

  1. Not crazy at all. I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
